Solo Camping trip (VIC to SA)

I just returned from an amazing road trip from Melbourne to Adelaide. It’s an 8 hour drive if you take the freeway, but I drove the gorgeous Great Ocean Road for 3 nights and then turned north into The Grampians National Park for another 2 nights.
There’s nothing like hitting the road by yourself, and opening yourself up to what ever opportunities lay before you.
Until my films develop, here are some digital photographs for you.
Huge surf scene along this stretch of coast, every lookout spot was full of surfers peering out of their vans to check out the surf. The worse the weather the better the conditions. 
This stretch of coast line is renown for its treacherous weather and rough seas, creating some stunning cliff decay.
Sunrise on the Fleurieu Peninsular south of Adelaide 
Storm rolling in at Port Campbell harbour
Getting my 4 x 4 in action off the beaten track
Breakfast in the bush
Met my first Koala bear in the middle of a quiet road where I pulled over and spent a few minutes trying to coerce him back into his tree
Hiking and camping in the Gampians National Park was absolutely unforgettable.
At the top of a long hike up to ‘The Pinnacle’
Stretched my driving legs on my BMX bike at some great skateparks (in beautiful locations) in and around Adelaide
